Generations

Generations1

Generations2

Generations3

Generations4

Generations5

Generations6

Generations7Some portraits of the generations of my family from this past summer; Oma and Opa Peters, little sisters, and my brother Marc. I love how you can clearly see how the energy and exuberance of youth slowly morphs into the serenity of older age – or at least I hope that’s what it is (hopefully not boredom, or cynicism or…) . Marc turns 30 today. Of those 30 years, I’ve got to spend a solid 28 with him; 28 years of causing trouble, fighting, making up, laughing, crying and smiling. I wouldn’t have it any other way. Love you, Marc – Happy Birthday!

* Photo cred for the third picture down, of my sister, goes to my Dad, who is sneaky at snagging cameras.

– MP

One thought on “Generations

Leave a Reply

