Saying Hello to 2013

Golden Light

DSC_0962

When I woke up this morning, I was surprised and overjoyed to see the sun saying hello to a new year, 2013. Appearances from the sun are far and few between at this time of year on the West Coast, so I hopped out of bed, grabbed my camera, and went for a stroll. I spent New Years with friends on Bowen Island, a beautiful “retreat” not far from Vancouver. As soon as  I walked out the door, I was delighted to find that the world was iced with beautiful, thick frost. With the sun working slowly away at melting the layer of icy lace that lay over the earth, it felt like an awakening of the world to a new year.

Leave a Reply

